Wet legs

At last! I fished today. I didn’t fish well but at least I fished.

To be honest, it seems so long since I wet a line that I found myself enjoying the process, rather than being pre-occupied with finding fish. At this time of year I guess I should have been covering the water quickly and moving on; trying to find the shoaled Grayling. Instead, I found myself examining the water and chucking a nymph into any likely lie – the very model of patience and persistence. I didn’t catch anything, but it was wonderful to get the waders wet again.

img_3640.jpg

img_3642.jpg

img_3645.jpg

snowdrops.jpg

Snowdrops are not my favourite flower but their appearance, along with the fact that it was still light enough to fish at 4:30 promise good things to come.

About Adrian

Dreaming the dream and praying for a lottery win that will allow me to live it. View all posts by Adrian

Leave a Reply

