Big mouth!

I had to go and open my big mouth didn’t I? Just after updating the review of the Wychwood waders both neoprene socks have stared to leak like a sieve – way beyond my powers of repair. I was tempted to replace them with a pair of Willy J V2s from an fleabay store in Canada but they want $110 for shipping!! I finally decided to go with what you know and replaced like for like from Gary Evans.

The boots are the same old rubbish but they’ll do to keep as a backup pair. The wader design has changed a little – they seem baggier than the previous pair and there is no reinforcement in the seat area – I’m sure I’ll miss that little feature!

So it’s fingers crossed that this pair will be as durable as the last.

About Adrian

Dreaming the dream and praying for a lottery win that will allow me to live it. View all posts by Adrian

5 responses to “Big mouth!

Leave a Reply

